Audio course

Glossika

Sentence-pattern audio drills with spaced repetition. Audio sentence-repetition trainer: you hear and repeat native-recorded sentence pairs, scheduled by a spaced-repetition algorithm.

The cheapest published subscription works out to $16.58/mo (Basic (billed annually), not published); the monthly plan is $19.99.

Figures read from Glossika's own pages; newest read 2026-09-06. Nothing on this page is a test or a rating.

63 languagesFree tierNo speech recognitionNo live tutoringOffline modenot stated

Links to apps on this page are plain, untracked links to the vendor. This site is funded by affiliate links: if an app's programme is joined, its link will earn a commission at no cost to you and will be listed on the affiliate disclosure page. Commercial relationships never affect order or inclusion; tables sort by price. Affiliate disclosure and how the data is collected.

Published plans

Every consumer plan on Glossika's own pricing page or app-store listing on the read date, in US dollars unless marked. Per month is the plan price divided by its term; promotions are noted, never used for the figure.

PlanBillingPricePer monthCoversSource
FreemiumThe nine free languages listed are Catalan, Gaelic, Hakka (Sixian), Hakka (Hailu), Kurdish (Sorani), Manx, Welsh, Taiwanese Taigi and Wenzhounese.Other$0$0/mo9 minoritized languagesvendor pageread 2026-09-06
Basic (billed annually)BasicThe annual toggle shows a per-month rate of $16.58 against the $19.99 monthly rate; no annual total is printed.Annualnot published$16.58/moone languagethe annual view shows only a per-month equivalent ($16.58 USD/mo); the page prints no annual totalvendor pageread 2026-09-06
Basic (monthly)BasicThe refund FAQ on the same page confirms the monthly rate as $19.99 USD/month for the Basic plan.Monthly$19.99$19.99/moone languagevendor pageread 2026-09-06
Pro (billed annually)ProThe annual toggle shows a per-month rate of $33.25 against the $39.99 monthly rate; no annual total is printed.Annualnot published$33.25/moall languagesthe annual view shows only a per-month equivalent ($33.25 USD/mo); the page prints no annual totalvendor pageread 2026-09-06
Pro (monthly)ProThe refund FAQ on the same page confirms the monthly rate as $39.99 USD/month for the Pro plan.Monthly$39.99$39.99/moall languagesvendor pageread 2026-09-06

See current prices on Glossika's site (opens the vendor; prices can change after the read date)

What Glossika publishes about itself

Facts about Glossika, each with the vendor page it was read from and the date
FactAs publishedSource
CEFR levels statednot statednone
What it isAudio course. Audio sentence-repetition trainer: you hear and repeat native-recorded sentence pairs, scheduled by a spaced-repetition algorithm.none
Languages offered63: Arabic (Egypt), Arabic (Morocco), Arabic (Standard), Armenian (Eastern), Azerbaijani, Belarusian, Bengali (India), Bulgarian, Cantonese (HK), Catalan, Chinese (Beijing), Chinese (Taiwan), Croatian (Štokavian), Czech, Danish, Dutch, English (UK), Estonian, Finnish (SW dialect), French, Gaelic, Georgian, German, Greek (Modern), Hakka (Hailu), Hakka (Sixian), Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indonesian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Kazakh, Korean, Kurdish (Sorani), Latvian, Lithuanian, Manx, Mongolian, Norwegian (Nynorsk), Persian, Polish, Portuguese (Brazil), Russian, Serbian (Ekavian), Slovak, Slovene, Spanish (Mexican), Spanish (Spain), Swahili, Swedish, Tagalog, Taiwanese Taigi, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Uzbek, Vietnamese (Northern), Vietnamese (Southern), Welsh, Wenzhounese (Wu)vendor pageread 2026-09-06
Free tier7-day full access with no credit card, plus a permanent Freemium tier covering nine minoritized languagesvendor pageread 2026-09-06
PlatformsiOS, Android, Webvendor pageread 2026-09-06
Offline modeYesvendor pageread 2026-09-06
Speech recognitionNovendor pageread 2026-09-06
Live tutoringNovendor pageread 2026-09-06
Placement testYesvendor pageread 2026-09-06
Refund or trial7-day free trial with no credit card; monthly payments are non-refundable, annual plans refundable pro rata within 60 days of purchasevendor pageread 2026-09-06
CompanyGlossika, Taiwanvendor pageread 2026-09-06

Languages you can learn on Glossika

63 languages as listed by Glossika.

Arabic (Egypt), Arabic (Morocco), Arabic (Standard), Armenian (Eastern), Azerbaijani, Belarusian, Bengali (India), Bulgarian, Cantonese (HK), Catalan, Chinese (Beijing), Chinese (Taiwan), Croatian (Štokavian), Czech, Danish, Dutch, English (UK), Estonian, Finnish (SW dialect), French, Gaelic, Georgian, German, Greek (Modern), Hakka (Hailu), Hakka (Sixian), Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indonesian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Kazakh, Korean, Kurdish (Sorani), Latvian, Lithuanian, Manx, Mongolian, Norwegian (Nynorsk), Persian, Polish, Portuguese (Brazil), Russian, Serbian (Ekavian), Slovak, Slovene, Spanish (Mexican), Spanish (Spain), Swahili, Swedish, Tagalog, Taiwanese Taigi, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Uzbek, Vietnamese (Northern), Vietnamese (Southern), Welsh, Wenzhounese (Wu)

Compare Glossika

Affiliate programme and how this page links out

Glossika runs an affiliate programme through In-house (application form on ai.glossika.com; unique affiliate link and dashboard), published as "30% of first purchase total", 30-day cookie. This site has not joined it: the links on this page are plain, untracked links to Glossika, and they would stay in the same place, in the same order, if that changed. Source: programme page, read 2026-09-06.

Sources

Wrong or out of date? Write to contact with the vendor page that shows the correct value.