Tutor marketplace

Preply

Marketplace of private tutors, booked and paid per lesson. Marketplace of human tutors booked per lesson, with lesson packages sold as a recurring subscription.

Lessons are listed from $3 to $50 each.

Figures read from Preply's own pages; newest read 2026-09-06. Nothing on this page is a test or a rating.

90 languagesNo free tierSpeech recognition not statedLive tutoring: Preply (the whole product is 1-to-1 tutoring)Offline mode not statednot stated

Links to apps on this page are plain, untracked links to the vendor. This site is funded by affiliate links: if an app's programme is joined, its link will earn a commission at no cost to you and will be listed on the affiliate disclosure page. Commercial relationships never affect order or inclusion; tables sort by price. Affiliate disclosure and how the data is collected.

Published plans

Every consumer plan on Preply's own pricing page or app-store listing on the read date, in US dollars unless marked. Per month is the plan price divided by its term; promotions are noted, never used for the figure.

PlanBillingPricePer monthCoversSource
Price per lesson (English tutors)This is the price filter range Preply publishes on its English tutor listing today; the top of the range is open-ended ("$50+") so $50 is a floor for the high end, not a cap. Individual tutor cards on the same page state a rate per 50-minute lesson, e.g. "$42 / 50-min lesson". Ranges differ by language; only the English listing was read.Per lesson$3 to $50per lessonone tutor, one lessonvendor pageread 2026-09-06

See current prices on Preply's site (opens the vendor; prices can change after the read date)

What Preply publishes about itself

Facts about Preply, each with the vendor page it was read from and the date
FactAs publishedSource
CEFR levels statednot stated (not stated by the vendor)noneread 2026-09-06
What it isTutor marketplace. Marketplace of human tutors booked per lesson, with lesson packages sold as a recurring subscription.none
Languages offered90: Afrikaans, Albanian, Amharic, Arabic, Armenian, Azerbaijani, Basque, Bosnian, Burmese, Catalan, Chinese, Crimean Tatar, Danish, English, French, German, Gujarati, Hindi, Icelandic, Italian, Japanese, Kannada, Kazakh, Khmer, Kinyarwanda, Korean, Lao, Latvian, Lithuanian, Luganda, Luxembourgish, Malay, Malayalam, Maltese, Mongolian, Persian (Farsi), Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Sinhala, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Tamazight, Telugu, Tibetan, Urdu, Xhosa, Yiddish, Yorubavendor pageread 2026-09-06
Free tierNonevendor pageread 2026-09-06
PlatformsiOS, Android, Webvendor pageread 2026-09-06
Offline modeNot statednone
Speech recognitionNot statednone
Live tutoringPreply (the whole product is 1-to-1 tutoring) (priced per lesson; see plans)vendor pageread 2026-09-06
Placement testNot statednone
Refund or trialPaid trial lesson; up to 2 free trial replacements per account if the trial did not meet expectations or the tutor did not attendvendor pageread 2026-09-06
CompanyPreply Inc., United States, founded 2012vendor pageread 2026-09-06

Languages you can learn on Preply

Preply states 90 languages; the 51 below are the ones enumerated on its pages.

Afrikaans, Albanian, Amharic, Arabic, Armenian, Azerbaijani, Basque, Bosnian, Burmese, Catalan, Chinese, Crimean Tatar, Danish, English, French, German, Gujarati, Hindi, Icelandic, Italian, Japanese, Kannada, Kazakh, Khmer, Kinyarwanda, Korean, Lao, Latvian, Lithuanian, Luganda, Luxembourgish, Malay, Malayalam, Maltese, Mongolian, Persian (Farsi), Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Sinhala, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Tamazight, Telugu, Tibetan, Urdu, Xhosa, Yiddish, Yoruba

Compare Preply

Affiliate programme and how this page links out

Preply runs an affiliate programme through Impact, published as "Earn a commission fixed or as a percentage of the total price of a first lesson.". This site has not joined it: the links on this page are plain, untracked links to Preply, and they would stay in the same place, in the same order, if that changed. Source: programme page, read 2026-09-06.

Sources

Wrong or out of date? Write to contact with the vendor page that shows the correct value.