Course app

Mondly

Short daily lessons across many languages, with a chatbot. Course app of short themed lessons, vocabulary builders and a speaking chatbot, with a VR app sold separately.

The cheapest published subscription works out to $4/mo (Premium yearly, $47.99); the monthly plan is $9.99.

Figures read from Mondly's own pages; newest read 2026-09-06. Nothing on this page is a test or a rating.

41 languagesFree tierSpeech recognition not statedLive tutoring not statedOffline mode not statednot stated

Links to apps on this page are plain, untracked links to the vendor. This site is funded by affiliate links: if an app's programme is joined, its link will earn a commission at no cost to you and will be listed on the affiliate disclosure page. Commercial relationships never affect order or inclusion; tables sort by price. Affiliate disclosure and how the data is collected.

Published plans

Every consumer plan on Mondly's own pricing page or app-store listing on the read date, in US dollars unless marked. Per month is the plan price divided by its term; promotions are noted, never used for the figure.

PlanBillingPricePer monthCoversSource
Premium yearlyPremiumPublished as a 'starts at' figure; the page does not say how many languages the entry price covers.Annual$47.99$4/moone languagevendor pageread 2026-09-06
Unlimited Access - 12 Months (iOS in-app purchase)PremiumIn-app purchase price listed on Apple's US App Store page for Mondly.Annual$74.90$6.24/moall languagesvendor pageread 2026-09-06
Premium monthlyPremiumPublished as a 'starts at' figure on Mondly's Android subscriptions page; Mondly has no working /pricing page (www.mondly.com/pricing returns 404).Monthly$9.99$9.99/moone languagevendor pageread 2026-09-06
Unlimited Access - Monthly (iOS in-app purchase)PremiumIn-app purchase price listed on Apple's US App Store page for Mondly; differs from the figures on Mondly's own Android subscriptions page.Monthly$15.90$15.90/moall languagesvendor pageread 2026-09-06

See current prices on Mondly's site (opens the vendor; prices can change after the read date)

What Mondly publishes about itself

Facts about Mondly, each with the vendor page it was read from and the date
FactAs publishedSource
CEFR levels statednot stated (not stated by the vendor)noneread 2026-09-06
What it isCourse app. Course app of short themed lessons, vocabulary builders and a speaking chatbot, with a VR app sold separately.none
Languages offered41: Afrikaans, American English, Arabic, Bengali, British English, Bulgarian, Catalan, Chinese, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Farsi, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin, Latvian, Lithuanian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Portuguese Brazil, Romanian, Russian, Slovak, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Urdu, Vietnamesevendor pageread 2026-09-06
Free tierFree version with Daily Lessons, the Hello category and a chatbot lesson.vendor pageread 2026-09-06
PlatformsiOS, Android, Webvendor pageread 2026-09-06
Offline modeNot statednone
Speech recognitionNot statednone
Live tutoringNot statednone
Placement testNot statednone
Refund or trial7-day free trialvendor pageread 2026-09-06
CompanyMondly by Pearson (ATi Studios A.P.P.S. SRL), Romaniavendor pageread 2026-09-06

Languages you can learn on Mondly

42 languages as listed by Mondly.

Afrikaans, American English, Arabic, Bengali, British English, Bulgarian, Catalan, Chinese, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Farsi, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin, Latvian, Lithuanian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Portuguese Brazil, Romanian, Russian, Slovak, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Urdu, Vietnamese

Compare Mondly

Affiliate programme and how this page links out

Mondly runs an affiliate programme through CJ Affiliate, published as "30% commission for all sales", 45-day cookie. This site has not joined it: the links on this page are plain, untracked links to Mondly, and they would stay in the same place, in the same order, if that changed. Source: programme page, read 2026-09-06.

Sources

Wrong or out of date? Write to contact with the vendor page that shows the correct value.