Jumpspeak
AI conversation practice: speaking lessons with AI chatbots in real-life conversations, with feedback on what you say.
Prices checked 13 Oct 2026 · How we check
Is Jumpspeak worth it?
Yes, if you want to speak out loud from day one, with an AI that answers and corrects you.
What it costs. A year costs $79 ($6.58 a month); lifetime access is $269 once. Lifetime costs the same as 3.4 years of the yearly plan.
What's free. Free users can sample some lessons at each level, switch languages and have a limited number of AI Tutor conversations.
Skip it if you want long AI conversations: Premium includes 7 AI minutes a day and 60 a month; unlimited AI is a separate upgrade.
What learners rate it. 4.6 out of 5 from 16,270 ratings in Apple's US App Store and 4.2 from 7,879 on Google Play (Language Learning | Jumpspeak), checked 13 Oct 2026.
$79 a year $6.58 a month, billed yearly · Premium
In our comparison: strongest on speaking practice and price, weakest on offline use.
- Annual plan
- $79 a year ($6.58/mo)
- Monthly plan
- —
- Lifetime plan
- $269 once, all languages
- Free tier
- Free sample
Free users can sample some lessons at each level, switch languages and have a limited number of AI Tutor conversations. - Languages
- 22
- Speech recognition
- Yes
- Live tutoring
- Live Tutoring through Rype (one-on-one sessions with human tutors), sold separately from Premium
- Offline mode
- No
- Placement test
- No
- CEFR levels
- —
- Refund or trial
- Premium bought on Jumpspeak's website: a 100-day money-back guarantee (30 days for Premium AI and family plans). App Store and Google Play purchases go through Apple or Google.
- Platforms
- iOS, Android
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Links to the app makers' own sites earn us nothing. Commissions never affect which apps we recommend. Affiliate disclosure and how the data is collected.
How a Jumpspeak lesson works
- What you do
- A short real-life conversation you speak aloud with an AI chatbot, with feedback on what you said as you go.
- What comes back
- AI: the app answers what you say and points out mistakes.
- Not included
- Offline lessons or stated CEFR levels.
How a lesson works in an AI conversation app
Plans and prices
Every consumer plan on Jumpspeak's own pricing page or app-store listing, in US dollars unless marked. Per month is the plan price divided by its term. Where the seller shows a crossed-out price beside the one it charges, the figure is the one it charges, and the plan's note gives the crossed-out price.
| Plan | Billing | Price | Per month | Covers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Premium, 12 monthsPremiumMarked 'limited time offer'. Every lesson and AI feature, with 7 AI minutes a day and 60 a month; 100-day money-back guarantee on web purchases. The checkout page shows it as $6.58/month against a crossed-out $14.99/mo. | Annual | $79 | $6.58/mo | all languages |
| Premium, 3 monthsPremiumEvery lesson and AI feature, with 7 AI minutes a day and 60 a month; 100-day money-back guarantee on web purchases. | Every 3 months | $69 | $23/mo | all languages |
| FreeA sample of lessons at each level and a few AI Tutor conversations. | Other | $0 | — | all languages |
| Lifetime Access PremiumPremiumOne-time payment shown on the web checkout; same AI-minute limits as Premium (not unlimited AI); includes future languages. The help centre says Lifetime is usually offered only in promotions. | Lifetime | $269 | one-time | all languages |
| Premium AIEverything in Premium plus unlimited AI minutes; sold as an upgrade in the app. Refund window 30 days (web). | Other | — | — | all languages |
| Family Plan (Premium or Premium AI)FamilyUp to 6 family members, each with their own account; annual or 3-month terms. | Other | — | — | all languages, up to 6 accounts |
How lifetime and yearly plans compare across apps
Before subscribing, compare trial, cancellation and refund terms, including how purchases through an app store differ.
What Jumpspeak says about itself
| Feature | What Jumpspeak says |
|---|---|
| CEFR levels | — |
| What it is | AI conversation practice. Jumpspeak's AI Immersion Method gets you speaking out loud from day one in short real-life conversation lessons with AI chatbots, with real-time speech feedback and AI tutor corrections. |
| Languages offered | 22: Bulgarian, Chinese, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Vietnamese |
| Free tier | Free users can sample some lessons at each level, switch languages and have a limited number of AI Tutor conversations. |
| Platforms | iOS, Android |
| Offline mode | No |
| Speech recognition | Yes |
| Live tutoring | Live Tutoring through Rype (one-on-one sessions with human tutors), sold separately from Premium |
| Placement test | No |
| Refund or trial | Premium bought on Jumpspeak's website: a 100-day money-back guarantee (30 days for Premium AI and family plans). App Store and Google Play purchases go through Apple or Google. |
| Company | Rype, Inc., United States |
How Jumpspeak compares
Jumpspeak is strongest on speaking practice and price, weakest on offline use. Each criterion is scored out of 5 from what each app says about itself and from independent reviews, to compare apps that do the same job; it is not a review of the app. How we score.
| Feature | Score (of 5) | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Teaching depth | 2 | Speaking lessons with AI chatbots in real-life conversations, with feedback on what you say |
| Speaking practice | 4 | Conversation practice with an AI that corrects you; human tutors are sold separately (Live Tutoring through Rype) |
| Language coverage | 4 | 22 languages |
| Free tier | 2 | The first lessons are free, the rest is paid |
| Price per month | 4 | $79 a year $6.58 a month, billed yearly · Premium |
| Trial and refund | 4 | A 100-day money-back guarantee |
| Offline use | 1 | No offline mode |
| Staying power and bugs | – | Not available |
Languages you can learn on Jumpspeak
22 languages as listed by Jumpspeak.
How far its courses go
- Jumpspeak Spanish: level not stated.
- Jumpspeak Portuguese: level not stated.
- Jumpspeak Mandarin: level not stated.
Bulgarian, Chinese, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Vietnamese
Compare Jumpspeak
- Best app to learn Spanish: choose by goal and level
- Best app to learn French: every app that teaches it, compared
- Best app to learn German: every app that teaches it, compared
- Best app to learn Italian: every app that teaches it, compared
- Best app to learn Japanese: every app that teaches it, compared
- Best app to learn Korean: every app that teaches it, compared
- Best app to learn Chinese (Mandarin): every app that teaches it, compared
- Best app to learn Portuguese: Brazilian or European, every app compared
- Best app to learn English: courses, tutors and AI speaking practice compared
- Best app to learn Dutch: every app that teaches it, compared
- Best app to learn Polish: every app that teaches it, compared
- Best app to learn Turkish: every app that teaches it, compared
- Best app to learn Swedish: every app that teaches it, compared
- Best app to learn Greek: every app that teaches it, compared
- Best app to learn Vietnamese: Northern or Southern, every app compared
- Best language apps for speaking practice, compared
- Best apps for language tutors and live classes, compared
- Best AI language learning apps, compared
- Best AI apps to learn Spanish, compared
- Jumpspeak against any other app, side by side
- All 48 apps in one table
References
- Jumpspeak: pricing (checked 13 Oct 2026)
- Jumpspeak help: free vs Premium (checked 13 Oct 2026)
- Jumpspeak: web checkout (checked 13 Oct 2026)
- Jumpspeak help: Premium AI (checked 13 Oct 2026)
- Jumpspeak help: how billing works (checked 13 Oct 2026)
- Jumpspeak: home page (checked 13 Oct 2026)
- Jumpspeak help: supported devices
- Jumpspeak help: offline use
- Jumpspeak help: speech recognition
- Jumpspeak help: live tutoring (checked 13 Oct 2026)
- Jumpspeak help: choosing your language and level
- Jumpspeak: terms