Course app

Busuu

Course app with corrections from native speakers and CEFR-labelled levels. Structured course app with lessons, grammar and vocabulary review, plus written and spoken corrections from other users in its community.

The cheapest published subscription works out to $6.08/mo (Premium, 12 months, $72.99).

Figures read from Busuu's own pages; newest read 2026-09-06. Nothing on this page is a test or a rating.

14 languagesFree tierSpeech recognition not statedLive tutoring not statedOffline modenot stated

Links to apps on this page are plain, untracked links to the vendor. This site is funded by affiliate links: if an app's programme is joined, its link will earn a commission at no cost to you and will be listed on the affiliate disclosure page. Commercial relationships never affect order or inclusion; tables sort by price. Affiliate disclosure and how the data is collected.

Published plans

Every consumer plan on Busuu's own pricing page or app-store listing on the read date, in US dollars unless marked. Per month is the plan price divided by its term; promotions are noted, never used for the figure.

PlanBillingPricePer monthCoversSource
Premium, 12 monthsPremiumSale price. The struck-through $149.88 equals 12 months at Busuu's monthly rate; no separate regular annual price is shown.Annual$72.99$6.08/moone languagevendor pageread 2026-09-06
Premium Plus, 12 monthsPremium PlusSale price shown against a struck-through $178.80 reference; adds AI Conversations, pronunciation practice and exclusive content over Premium.Annual$87.90$7.33/moone languagevendor pageread 2026-09-06
1 monthPremiumThe plans page has a '1 month' tab, but its prices are not present in the served page. For reference, Apple's US App Store listing for Busuu shows an in-app purchase named 'Monthly Premium Plan' at $23.49, which the listing does not tie to a named web tier.Monthlynot publishednot publishedone languagethe 1-month tab on the pricing page loads its prices only after a click and the fetched page contains no monthly figurevendor pageread 2026-09-06

See current prices on Busuu's site (opens the vendor; prices can change after the read date)

What Busuu publishes about itself

Facts about Busuu, each with the vendor page it was read from and the date
FactAs publishedSource
CEFR levels statednot statednone
What it isCourse app. Structured course app with lessons, grammar and vocabulary review, plus written and spoken corrections from other users in its community.none
Languages offered14: Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Turkishvendor pageread 2026-09-06
Free tierFree account with limited features; paid tiers remove ads and add review tools.vendor pageread 2026-09-06
PlatformsiOS, Android, Webvendor pageread 2026-09-06
Offline modeYesvendor pageread 2026-09-06
Speech recognitionNot statednone
Live tutoringNot statednone
Placement testNot statednone
Refund or trialNot statednone
CompanyBusuu Limited, United Kingdomvendor pageread 2026-09-06

Languages you can learn on Busuu

14 languages as listed by Busuu.

Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Turkish

Compare Busuu

Affiliate programme and how this page links out

Busuu runs an affiliate programme through CJ Affiliate, published as "10% commission on each sale (paid customers)". This site has not joined it: the links on this page are plain, untracked links to Busuu, and they would stay in the same place, in the same order, if that changed. Source: programme page, read 2026-09-06.

Sources

Wrong or out of date? Write to contact with the vendor page that shows the correct value.