Tutor marketplace
Cambly
On-demand English conversation with native-speaker tutors. English-only tutoring service sold as a subscription of a set number of live lessons per week with native-speaking tutors.
The cheapest published subscription works out to $12/mo (Small groups, 1 lesson per week (30 min), billed every year, $144); the monthly plan is $24.
Links to apps on this page are plain, untracked links to the vendor. This site is funded by affiliate links: if an app's programme is joined, its link will earn a commission at no cost to you and will be listed on the affiliate disclosure page. Commercial relationships never affect order or inclusion; tables sort by price. Affiliate disclosure and how the data is collected.
Published plans
Every consumer plan on Cambly's own pricing page or app-store listing on the read date, in US dollars unless marked. Per month is the plan price divided by its term; promotions are noted, never used for the figure.
| Plan | Billing | Price | Per month | Covers | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Small groups, 1 lesson per week (30 min), billed every yearSmall groupsThe rendered page labels the annual length "50% off" and states "Automatically renews every 12 months." | Annual | $144 | $12/mo | one language (English); small group lessons with a tutor and 1-2 students | vendor pageread 2026-09-06 |
| Small groups, 1 lesson per week (30 min), billed every 3 monthsSmall groupsThe rendered page labels the 3-month length "30% off". | Every 3 months | $50.40 | $16.80/mo | one language (English); small group lessons with a tutor and 1-2 students | vendor pageread 2026-09-06 |
| Small groups, 1 lesson per week (30 min), billed every monthSmall groupsPrices read from the product data the subscribe page itself carries, because the rendered page only shows one plan-type/lesson-count combination at a time and changing it requires interaction. | Monthly | $24 | $24/mo | one language (English); small group lessons with a tutor and 1-2 students | vendor pageread 2026-09-06 |
| Private+, 1 lesson per week (30 min), billed every yearPrivate+ | Annual | $336 | $28/mo | one language (English); private one-on-one lessons | vendor pageread 2026-09-06 |
| Private+, 1 lesson per week (30 min), billed every 3 monthsPrivate+ | Every 3 months | $117.60 | $39.20/mo | one language (English); private one-on-one lessons | vendor pageread 2026-09-06 |
| Pro, 1 lesson per week (30 min), billed every yearProThe Pro 3-month length at this lesson count is $56.00/month ($168.00 total), omitted here only because of the 8-row cap. | Annual | $480 | $40/mo | one language (English); private lessons with Cambly Pro tutors | vendor pageread 2026-09-06 |
| Private+, 1 lesson per week (30 min), billed every monthPrivate+Private tier without the "premium" tutoring tier flag that marks Pro. | Monthly | $56 | $56/mo | one language (English); private one-on-one lessons | vendor pageread 2026-09-06 |
| Pro, 1 lesson per week (30 min), billed every monthProPro adds exclusive Pro tutors, structured goal-oriented lessons, targeted tutor feedback and self-study recommendations. | Monthly | $80 | $80/mo | one language (English); private lessons with Cambly Pro tutors | vendor pageread 2026-09-06 |
See current prices on Cambly's site
What Cambly publishes about itself
| Fact | As published | Source |
|---|---|---|
| CEFR levels stated | not stated | none |
| What it is | Tutor marketplace. English-only tutoring service sold as a subscription of a set number of live lessons per week with native-speaking tutors. | none |
| Languages offered | 1: English | vendor pageread 2026-09-06 |
| Free tier | None | vendor pageread 2026-09-06 |
| Platforms | iOS, Android, Web | vendor pageread 2026-09-06 |
| Offline mode | Not stated | none |
| Speech recognition | Not stated | none |
| Live tutoring | Cambly (the whole product is live 1-on-1 or small-group tutoring) (included in the subscription; see plans) | vendor pageread 2026-09-06 |
| Placement test | Not stated | none |
| Refund or trial | $1 trial lesson; 7-day money-back guarantee on a first plan; after that, cancel any time and pay only for days used, with long-term discounts forfeited on early cancellation | vendor pageread 2026-09-06 |
| Company | Cambly Inc. | vendor pageread 2026-09-06 |
Languages you can learn on Cambly
1 languages as listed by Cambly.
English
Affiliate programme and how this page links out
Cambly runs an affiliate programme through In-house (Cambly Ambassador Program), published as "starting at $30 per qualified conversion". This site has not joined it: the links on this page are plain, untracked links to Cambly, and they would stay in the same place, in the same order, if that changed. Source: programme page, read 2026-09-06.
Sources
- https://www.cambly.com/en/subscribe (read 2026-09-06)
- https://www.cambly.com/english (read 2026-09-06)
- https://studentsupport.cambly.com/hc/en-us/articles/360048840311-Try-Cambly (read 2026-09-06)
- https://studentsupport.cambly.com/hc/en-us/articles/4403890454797-Refund-policy (read 2026-09-06)
- https://www.cambly.com/english/ambassador (read 2026-09-06)